Missouri Propane Gas Association


The Missouri Propane Gas Association (MPGA) is a not-for-profit trade association that supports local propane providers and affiliated businesses. Through advocacy, education, and leadership, we help our members by supporting beneficial public policy, promoting safety education, and raising public awareness of the benefits of propane.

Board of Directors

Officers & Executive Committee

President (2020-2022)
Brian Brooks – Brooks Gas Company, Marshfield

Vice President (2020-2022)
Luke Fitzpatrick – MFA Oil Company, Wardsville

Treasurer (2020-2022)
Mark Porth – CHS Inc., Lawson

Immediate Past President
Derek Poe – Titan Propane, Branson

Region Directors

Region 1
Tom Stanturf – The People’s Co-op, Trenton
John Baucom – Praireland FS, Inc, La Belle

Region 2
Kevin Salley – Salley’s Propane, Bates City
Steve Jenkins – Jenkins Propane, LLC, Tina

Region 3
Bill Jung – MFA Oil Company, Otterville
Mikal Thornhill – All Weather Propane, Centralia

Region 4
Tim Peach – AmeriGas, Bolivar
Jason Bond – MFA Oil Company, Neosho

Region 5
Mitch Dane – Chilton Oil Co., Houston, Salem, Ironton
Roger Hoff – Hoff Brothers LP-Gas Co., Perryville

Associate Directors
Brian Humphrey – InSite Platform Partners, St. Charles
Ron Keeling – LPG Ventures, Kearney
David Perkins – Dealers LP Equipment, Marshall
Jared Ballard – Nixon & Lindstrom Insurance, Springfield

Committee Chairs

Membership Committee (2020-2022)
Samantha Reed Johnson – Reed Oil Company, Doniphan

NPGA State Director (2018-2020)
John Brooks – Brooks White Top Gas, Seymour

MPGA Staff

Executive Director
Steve Ahrens
800-601-9332 x301

Director of Education
Mike Maupin
800-601-9332 x307

Executive Assistant
Julie Benusa
800-601-9332 x303

Office Manager
Estelle Zewe
800-601-9332 x302


The Missouri Propane Gas Association was organized on June 29, 1945, at the Governor Hotel in Jefferson City, MO, by interested members of the industry.

The Association formally petitioned the Cole County Circuit Court for a Pro Forma Decree of Incorporation on July 5, 1947. On July 17, 1947, the Secretary of State issued a Pro Forma Decree of Incorporation to the Missouri LP-Gas (now “Propane Gas”) Association, under the provisions of Article 10, Chapter 33, of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, 1939, and amendments thereto, for Religious and Charitable Corporations, sometimes called “not-for-profit corporations.”

The original Bylaws and Constitution were adopted on July 10, 1945. Since then, the Board has amended the bylaws numerous times to reflect the changing interests of the industry.

MPGA also has a rich history of member involvement through meetings, events, and engagement. You can find the latest opportunities to meet, learn, network, and relax with others in the industry through the calendar on our events page.

Contact MPGA

If you have questions about our association, your MPGA membership or you would like to become a member, please feel free to contact us.