HVAC Compliance Training
February 28, 2024 @ 7:45 am - 4:30 pm
Missouri state law requires that all workers who service or install equipment or appliances that use propane gas (LPG) must be certified by the Missouri Propane Gas Commission.
To help HVAC employers comply with state law, MPGA has developed a one-day class that meets the training requirements of the Commission’s regulation. This class is conveniently offered at five locations throughout the state and includes all required materials, breaks and lunch. Class size is limited, so register for this important training soon! Every registrant must attend the entire day of training and receive a 70% on the final test in order to be certified.
- Registration: 7:45 am
- Class: 8 am – 4:30 pm
- Members: $175 per student
- Non-members: $245 per student
Who Should Attend?
Missouri Training Rule 2 CSR 90-10.012(5) Every individual handling LP gases or servicing appliances or equipment within any business involved in handling, storing or transporting LP gases or involved in the installation, repairing or servicing of piping, equipment or appliances for use with LP gases must attend and complete an initial training program as defined in 2 CSR 90 -10.012(6), including the passing of a written exam. Every individual subject to the requirements of this section shall attend refresher training at least once every three (3) years. New employees shall be trained by their employer until such time that training is available through a training program approved by the director. The employer, or individual if self-employed, is responsible for ensuring compliance with this section. . (6) Each training program’s curriculum must be based on the Propane and Education and Research Council (PERC) Certified Employee Training Program (CETP) or equivalent, structured to meet the trainee’s needs, and contain information on applicable statutes and regulations governing liquefied petroleum gases. All training programs must be instructor-led by a competent trainer, include hands-on training or a skills assessment, and include an exam which requires a passing score of at least seventy percent and graded by a third-party grader. Programs must be approved by the commission or its designee initially and resubmitted for review and approval at least once every two years or at such time change has been made; and any training program that, through audit, does not meet the approved training program criteria may be rejected for use by the commission or its designee.
This seminar is certified by St. Louis County for 4 (four) Professional Education Units.
This class is also certified by NATE (North American Technician Excellence.)